School Board

About Our Board

As an independent nonprofit organization, Towpath Trail High School (East Campus and Main Campus) is governed by a dedicated group of community leaders who put our students’ needs first, provide fiduciary oversight of public funds, and ensure compliance with all policies required by the Ohio Department of Education.

Board Members

  • Ron McDaniel, Chairman
  • Kathleen Brand
  • Janice Baumann
  • Rob Demko
  • Jessica Hricovec
  • Angela Robinson
  • Matthew Devlin
  • Owen Spaite
  • Michele Fort
  • Patricia Beals

Board Meetings

The Towpath Trail High School Board will meet on the dates below. All meetings will be held at 275 West Market Street, Akron OH unless otherwise noted below.

Meetings are scheduled on the second Wednesday of each month and start promptly at 4:30 pm. Notices for re-scheduled meetings or additional meetings will be posted on the school's website and posted at the school.


Innovation Committee Meeting
5:00 pm on August 2nd, 2023
Oakmont Education Offices at
481 N. Cleveland-Massillon Rd
Akron, OH 44333


The Towpath Finance Committee will be meeting on October 3rd at 5:00 p.m. at Vinifera on 3236 State Road, Unit A in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio.

Board Calendar

  • August 9th, 2023
  • September 13th, 2023
  • October 11th, 2023
  • November 8th, 2023
  • December 13th, 2023
  • No Meeting in January
  • February 14th, 2023
  • March 13th, 2024
  • April 10th, 2024
  • May 8th, 2024
  • June 12th, 2024
  • July 10th, 2024

All meetings begin at 4:30pm unless stated otherwise

Committee Meeting Calendar

  •  April 1, 2021 @ 4:00pm